Ostrich front at night.JPG

Ostrich Inn Peterborough

Good Beer. Good Music. Good People.

The Ostrich Inn Peterborough is at the Heart of Peterborough City Centre, tucked away in North Street, just off Westgate, and a very short walk from Queensgate. A traditional pub with an atmosphere to match, The Ostrich has been quenching the thirsts of customers on this site for nearly  200 years. Listed in the Good Beer Guide, serving a range of well kept real ales, craft beers, speciality lagers, fine wines and an extensive gin range It’s the perfect place to either relax in our courtyard beer garden, play a game of pool or darts, listen to top quality live music every weekend, or simply enjoy the buzz of good conversation. Come and experience the Ostrich for yourself. We look forward to seeing you!

Learn More
Learn More
 

Pies, Pies, Pies

We're delighted to be back to "unrestricted" opening once again, with our full 7 day a week opening hours. If you prefer to sit outside our courtyard beer garden is sheltered from the elements, and if needed we have heaters and blankets to keep you warm.

We are stocked up with a full range of Ales, craft beers, lagers and ciders, wines, a massive gin selection, or pretty well any other tipple that takes your fancy.

To keep you sustained as you enjoy our range of quality drinks, why not order one of our Scott Brothers award winning pies or bridies.

Spanish Guitar

September & October 2021

  • September

  • Thur 2nd Sept - Embrace LGBTQ - 8pm

  • Fri 3rd Sept - The Deps - 9.30pm

  • Sat 4th Sept - Freudian Slippers - 9.30pm

  • Thur 9th Sept - Ostracised - A Great Notion + Manic - 8pm

  • Fri 10th Sept - Ramshackle Serenade - 9.30pm

  • Sat 11th Sept - Mojo Slide - 9.30pm

  • Sun 12th Sept - Head In The Sand Folk Session - 1pm

  • Fri 17th Sept - Highway Star - 9.30pm

  • Sat 18th Sept - Candy Twist - 9.30pm

  • Sun 19th Sept - Soulful Strut DJ session - 2pm to 6pm

  • Thur 23rd Sept - Palmy Ukelele Band Rehearsal - 8pm

  • Fri 24th Sept - The Expletives - 9.30pm

  • Sat 25th Sept - Bent Back Tulips - 9.30pm

  • Sun 26th Sept - Richard Hall + Friends Acoustic - 4pm

  • Thur 30th Sept - Originals Acoustic Night - Matty Haynes, Thomas Dunleavy, Rooter - 8.30pm

  • October

  • Fri 1st Oct - 8 Foot Under - 9.30pm

  • Sat 2nd Oct - The Mighty and The High - 9.30pm

  • Thur 7th Oct - Embrace LGBTQ - 8pm

  • Fri 8th Oct - No Gods No Managers  -  Drones + Sprainer + All Fall Down - 7pm

  • Sat 9th Oct - Ouse Valley Singles Club - 9.30pm

  • Sun 10th Oct - Head In The Sand Folk Session - 1pm

  • Thur 14th Oct - Ostracised - Closed Circuit + Das Kapitans - 8pm

  • Fri 15th Oct - Stealer - 9.30pm

  • Sat 16th Oct - Midnight Calling - 9.30pm

  • Sun 17th Oct - Soulful Strut DJ session - 2pm to 6pm

  • Thur 21st Oct - Original Acoustic Night - 3 performers - 8.30pm

  • Fri 22nd Oct - Black Dog Murphy - 9.30pm

  • Sat 23rd Oct - Clarksdale Contract- 9.30pm

  • Sun 24th Oct - Pembroke Tenneson  - 4pm

  • Thur 28th Oct - Palmy Ukelele Band Rehearsal - 8pm

  • Fri 29th Oct -  The Kurmujun - 9.30pm

  • Sat 30th Oct - 23 Reasons- 9.30pm

  • Sun 31st Oct - The Latiesha Maria Band - 4pm

Ostrich Sep30.21.jpg

Acoustic Thursday Sessions

Our ever popular Thursday Acoustic Sessions take place on the third Thursday  of the month - check our music listings for details.

IMG_2888.JPG

Unrestricted opening 7 days a week from Monday 19th July

At the heart of our measures to combat covid 19 is plenty of fresh air, inside and out​, so we will continue to keep windows and doors open whenever we are able.

  • If you prefer to sit outside, we have extended the  Courtyard and given it a complete makeover, including lots of new seating, separated through landscape features, and planting

  • We have rain covers and parasols to protect you from too much sun or rain

  • We have installed new outdoor heaters and freshly laundered blankets are available

  • Indoors, the pub lends itself to comfortable spacing of tables in tucked away locations

  • We will have lots of fresh air breezing through with windows and doors open front and back whenever we are able

  • If you wish, please feel free to continue to wear a facemask, and make use of the nhs track and trace app - the qr code will remain located at the end of the bar near the front entrance.

  • We will be retaining sanitising stations, together with our regular thorough cleaning regime.

  •  We do ask that once served at the bar, customers move away with their drinks, to provide space and distance for other customers and for our staff.

  • We hope you feel comfortable to visit us soon.

 
Ostrich Staff.JPG


Should you wish to contact us please do so through Facebook Messenger - "Ostrich Inn Peterborough" Account.


Monday noon to 11pm

Tuesday noon to 11pm

Wednesday noon to 11pm

Thursday noon to 11pm

Friday noon to 1am

Saturday noon to 1am

Sunday noon to 11pm


 

How To Find Us

17 North St, Peterborough PE1 2RA, UK